How do I delete messages. After ticking the message a selecting delete, the message remains.

+1 vote
When I tick a message for deletion and then click on the delete icon, all the happens is that a line is drawn through the message. It however is not removed from the inbox. I want the deleted message to be moved to trash. Please advise accordingly. thanks, Derek
asked Oct 9, 2017 in General by Derek van Vuuren (130 points)

1 Answer

0 votes
You will have to click on "Other" below the "Inbox (xx messages)" link - at the top right corner - and then Purge Deleted to purge the mails you have deleted.
answered Oct 26, 2017 by TheOisSilent (640 points)
...