Are there costs when reducing current package?

+5 votes
I don't use my full cap every month and would like to reduce the package, what is the process I need to follow and does it have a penalty payment attached?
asked Feb 3, 2015 in Billing by gadgetgeek2110

1 Answer

+1 vote
 
Best answer
Hi Gadgetgeek2110

To downgrade your data is very simple. Please log into client zone and follow the steps below:

1. Click on Connectivity.

2. Select the Connectivity package that you want to downgrade.

3. On the new page click on Edit Package.

4. Select the package that you would like to downgrade to and confirm it and Change Package.

And that's it. Your package will be downgraded. The new package will start at the beginning of the new month together with the new billing. For any downgrade you will not be billed. These changes will not be able to run during billing.

Afrihost Team
answered Feb 3, 2015 by AfriDude (43,990 points)
...