Please note that Telkom will not transfer your line if you have any data products with them, which includes Capped or Uncapped DSL or even an email address linked to your service. You will need to ensure that you have submitted cancellation for these services before signing up with us. Telkom will also not transfer the line if you are in contract with them (like a 24 month contract on any special packages).
Once you sign up, we submit the transfer and we only commence billing once transfer is complete. You will not be billed twice for the same service period, but bear in mind that Telkom bills in arrears (at the end of the month) and we bill in advance (at the beginning of the month). Make sure you compare the billing period if you are worried that you have been billed twice.