r1Soft - How to automatically delete old backups.

+1 vote
My storage quota keeps getting reached, how do I delete old backups automatically to free up space?
asked Aug 3, 2018 in Physical Dedicated Hosting by Dowayne B (3,130 points)

1 Answer

0 votes
 
Best answer

R1soft doesn't have a delete feature, but you can merge older restore points to free up the space.

you can do this automatically by following the below steps:

  1. Log into your portal
  2. click on the gear icon, and click on the gear icon, then select edit policy.
  3. Under Advanced policy settings, you would then specify the number of days to retain backups for, and the time that the oldest backups will merge.

This should automatically do it for you.

You can also merge them manually if you open recovery points, you'll have the ability to select which ones you want to merge.

answered Aug 3, 2018 by Dowayne B (3,130 points)
...