Renew cancelled domain

+2 votes
I canceled ownership of a domain, but it is still telling me that it will auto-renew.
asked May 29, 2015 in DNS by anonymous

1 Answer

0 votes
The message you received was from the registrar directly to you to inform you that if you don't renew the domain it will get deleted. The package that you hosting with us is indeed cancelled but not at the registrar. If you want the domain to be deleted just ignore the email. after the domain gets expired, it will be deleted giving anyone who wanted the domain to register the domain themselves.
answered May 29, 2015 by AfriDude (43,950 points)
...